asdfasdf

 

(c)Mateo Ivankovic 2017

 

J.M.J.

October 20, 2017

Dear Family of Mary!

“Dear children! I am calling you to be prayer in this time of grace. You all have problems, afflictions, sufferings and lack of peace. May saints be models to you and an encouragement for holiness; God will be near you and you will be renewed in seeking through your personal conversion. Faith will be hope to you and joy will begin to reign in your hearts. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (October 25, 2017)

“May the Saints be models to you and an encouragement for holiness…”

I am amazed at how helpful the saints can be. During our Daily Rosary, we have been receiving a saint each day, as a way to stay connected with heaven. We have a little box full of slips of paper, each with the name of a saint on it, and a little quote or description of the saint as well. It seems that the Lord sends us our daily saint very much with a purpose in mind.

For instance, on Saturday, October 28, we receive this saint:

St. John N Neumann, Bishop of Philadelphia – January 5

“Everyone who breathes, high and low, educated and ignorant, young and old, man and woman, has a mission, has a work. We are not sent into this world for nothing; we are not born at random; God creates every soul for a purpose. He needs, He deigns to need, every one of us. We are all equal in His sight, and we are placed in our different ranks and stations, not to get what we can out of them for ourselves, but to labor in them for Him. As Christ has His work, we too have ours; as He rejoiced to do His work, we must rejoice in ours also.”

Pray to understand God’s plan for your life.

I felt that this saint, and his words about each person being needed, were very important for me on Saturday. And the idea of each of us having a mission was just so powerful. It helped me to pray much more from that heart that day.

This is the grace of the saints. They encourage us. They teach us the way. They show us a little bit more about God each day!

So, as we approach All Saint’s Day on Wednesday, let’s renew our love for the saints and let them guide us! Mary TV has a small list of saints in PDF form on our website, and it is prepared as an aid for choosing saints for the year. Many people choose a saint for each year, and it can be done on All Saints Day, or on New Year’s Day. Whenever you feel led to choose a saint for the year. Just download the PDF and print it out. You can cut up the pages, set up in little squares, so that each saint can be chosen from the group during prayer.

Our shipmates, Ginna and David have updated our list. It will be posted soon, so you can get even more saints into the boat!

Here is the link:

https://marytv.tv/?page_id=1001

May we allow the saints to teach us, lead us, and pray for us as we try to live the mission that each of us has been given by God. We are all very important to Him!

In Jesus, Mary and Joseph!
Cathy Nolan

©Mary TV 2017

PS. On Sunday, Oct. 29, 2017, Bosnia stops Daylight Savings time- Many countries, including the US, do not change until November 5, 2017. For that week those of us still on Daylight Savings Time will have to adjust our live schedule this way:

Hour of Mercy will air at:

10:00 am Eastern. 9:00 am Central time etc.

Daily Rosary will air at:

11:00 am Eastern, 10:00 am Central time

Evening Rosary will air at:

12:00 pm Eastern, 11:00 am Central time

Evening Mass in Medj will air at:

1:00 pm Eastern, 12:00 pm Central time

This will revert to our normal schedule on November 5. Thanks for your patience!